探索圣殿山

奥克兰神庙不仅仅是山顶上的明亮建筑。庙山综合体由各种建筑物和活动向所有人开放。从美丽的日落到鼓舞人心的表演,总有一些事情要做。所有活动都是家庭友好的,并向公众开放。庙宇内部仅允许成员入内,但欢迎您与我们一起崇拜,探索家庭的血统,并欣赏精美的艺术品。

活动项目

参加导览

与我们的一位友好志愿者一起参加导览游。在这次旅行中,您将获得最佳景观的内部视图,欣赏宁静的倒影池和喷泉,通过互动展示获得向导的陪伴,并与索瓦尔德森的克里斯托斯度过难忘的经历。

了解自拍照和照片拍摄的最佳场所,圣殿的前三处景观,奥克兰和旧金山湾的十亿美元景观。

提供10多种语言的游览。

发现你的祖先

我们创造鼓舞人心的经历,使所有人在发现,聚集和联系家庭,过去,现在和未来时都感到高兴。

经验丰富的研究专家会提供个人经验,以帮助您发现祖先并成长家谱。

奥克兰家庭搜索图书馆是湾区的免费社区资源,欢迎大家使用。这项服务最好的部分是训练有素,善良且乐于助人的志愿者,他们随时准备并渴望帮助您成功实现家族史目标。

与我们崇拜

欢迎大家参加我们的基督徒聚会。教会是一个专注于敬拜上帝和爱我们的邻居的时候。

我们在教会中学到的知识为我们提供了如何跟随上帝,改善我们的灵性和生活更好的指导。信徒们,服务和敬拜的机会会让你振奋。

邀请您与我们聚会唱歌,听布道,并更多地了解救主耶稣基督。提供超过5种以上的语言的敬拜服务。

通过艺术了解基督

庙山(Temple Hill)具有丰富的绘画,精美的壁画和鼓舞人心的雕像。您可以在花园,建筑物和游客中心找到这种艺术品。

访客中心设有精心策划的绘画和展览收藏,可以激发思想和振奋精神。如果您在Temple Hill做任何事情,您仅需体验Thorvaldsen的Christus(一个11英尺的救世主宏伟雕像)的敬畏精神。

当您聆听基督的话时,会花一些时间思考神的创造的威严和奇观。

探索花园

坦普尔山(Temple Hill)花园确实令人着迷。全年对这18.1英亩的土地进行装饰,共种植100,000种植物和30,000种花朵,约有100种不同品种。

快来参观Temple Hill备受好评的植物园。欢迎游客,免费入场。我们专业的园丁会格外小心,以确保这些神圣的地面得到精心照顾,并为所有来访者提供美丽的风景。

花园旨在成为一个安静的地方,供您休息,思考和有益身心的休闲。

体验平静的喷泉

在小径上漫步时,您会感到安宁,体验数以千计的花朵的气味,聆听从喷泉流向喷泉的流水。当您接近神庙并进入前门时,您将体验反射池,其八根支柱和来自屋顶花园的瀑布的镇静效果。

在花园的中心,有两个宏伟的喷泉和一条人造河,河水绵延不绝。

互动展品和视频

享受超过18种有趣且家庭友善的互动式展览。每个展览都可以帮助家庭了解上帝的计划,祷告和其他振奋人心的经历。

除了展览外,还有100多个视频供家庭欣赏。视频和交互式展览可以多种语言提供。

享受探索神庙亭的乐趣,这些神亭将为您带来数字化的互动体验。除了信息亭外,还有整本圣经和现代建筑中的庙宇3D模型。您还可以了解有关奥克兰神庙,其历史的更多信息,以及有关它如何成为旧金山湾精神灯塔的更多信息。

获得观点

许多人认为圣殿山是海湾的最佳景观,也是迄今为止观看日落的最佳地点。享受花园的宁静,流淌的喷泉和海湾的美景。有些人将坦普尔希尔(Temple Hill)的景色称为海湾地区的“百万美元景色”。

向游客中心的志愿者询问最佳景点,以获取最佳视野。

捕捉瞬间

令人惊叹的建筑,壮丽的景色,美丽的花园和流淌的喷泉使Temple Hill成为摄影的热点。这是举行私密聚会,集体照,全家福和特殊活动的好地方。非常欢迎您拍照和录像。

欢迎摄影师使用地面进行拍照。没有入场费或摄影费。我们要求摄影师及其团队遵循有关预期行为的准则。请与游客中心志愿者联系,以获取有关在Temple场地使用无人机的更多详细信息。

表演,灵修和活动

欢迎游客来参加活动。大多数活动都是免费的,对家庭来说很有趣。圣殿山是耶稣基督后期圣徒教会的一部分。

我们举办基督教活动,音乐会,表演,灵修和音乐剧以及周日敬拜服务。与当地的奥克兰基督教教堂和组织合作完成了一些活动,例如上帝的羔羊表演。

Explore Temple Hill

The Oakland Temple is more than just a bright building at the top of a hill. The Temple Hill complex consists of a variety of buildings and activities that are open to everyone. From beautiful sunsets to inspiring performances, there is always something for you to do. All activities are family friendly and open to the public. Only members are allowed within the temple itself, but you’re welcome to come worship with us, explore your family’s ancestry, and enjoy beautiful works of art.

Activities

Take a Guided Tour

Take a guided tour with one of our friendly volunteers. On the tour, you’ll get an inside view on the best views, enjoy the peaceful reflection pool and fountains, be guided through interactive displays, and have an unforgettable experience with Thorvaldsen’s Christus.

Learn the best places for selfies and photo shots, the top 3 views of the Temple, the Billion Dollar View of Oakland and San Francisco Bay.

Tours available in 10+ languages.

Discover Your Ancestry

We create inspiring experiences that bring joy to all people as they discover, gather and connect their family- past, present and future.

Experienced research specialists provide a personal experience to help you discover your ancestors and grow your family tree.

The Oakland FamilySearch Library is a free community resource to the Bay Area, and everyone is welcome to come and use it. The best part of this service is the well trained, kind and helpful volunteers who are ready and eager to help you have success with your family history goals.

Worship With Us

Everyone is welcome to attend our Christian services. Church is a time to focus on worshipping God and loving our neighbors.

What we learn at church gives us guidance on how to follow God, improve our spirituality, and live better lives. You can be uplifted by fellow believers and by the opportunity to serve and worship.

You’re invited to gather with us to sing hymns, hear sermons, and learn more about the Savior, Jesus Christ. Worship services are available in over 5+ languages.

Learn About Christ Through Art

Temple Hill features rich paintings, beautiful murals, and inspiring statues. You can find this art featured in the gardens, buildings, and Visitors’ Center.

The Visitors’ Center features a carefully curated collection of paintings and exhibits that inspire the mind and uplift the soul. If you do anything at Temple Hill, you simply must experience the awe of Thorvaldsen’s Christus, a magnificent 11-foot statue of the Savior.

You get to spend a moment reflecting on the majesty and wonder of God’s creations as you listen to the words of Christ.

Explore the Gardens

The Temple Hill gardens are truly fascinating. The 18.1 acres are adorned all year long with 100,000 plants and 30,000 flowers of about 100 different varieties.

Come visit the highly rated botanical gardens at Temple Hill. Visitors are welcome and admission is free. Our professional gardeners take exceptional care to make sure these sacred grounds are well cared for and look beautiful for all who come.

The gardens are intended to be a peaceful place for resting, pondering and wholesome recreation.

Experience the Calming Fountains

You will feel peace as you stroll along the pathways to experience the smell of thousands of flowers, hear the running water from the stream flowing from fountain to fountain. As you approach the Temple and go inside the front entrance you will experience the calming effect of the reflection pool, its eight pillars and the waterfall coming from the Roof Garden.

In the center of the gardens are two magnificent fountains and a man-made river that stretches the length of the grounds.

Interactive Exhibits & Videos

Enjoy over 18 interactive exhibits that are fun and family friendly. Each exhibit helps families learn about God’s Plan, Prayer, and other uplifting experiences.

In addition to exhibits, there are 100+ videos for families to enjoy. Videos and interactive exhibits are available in multiple languages.

Enjoy exploring the Temple Kiosks that give you a digital, interactive experience. In addition to the kiosks, there are 3D models of temples built throughout the Bible and in modern times. You can also learn more about the Oakland Temple, its history, and more about how it serves as a spiritual beacon to the San Francisco Bay.

Gain Perspective

Temple Hill is considered by many to be the best view of the bay, and by far the best place to watch the sunset. Enjoy the peace of the gardens, the flowing fountains and the great views of the bay. Some refer to the view from Temple Hill as the “Million Dollar View” of the Bay Area.

Ask the volunteers in the Visitors’ Center about the best spots to get a great view.

Capture the Moment

Stunning architecture, amazing views, beautiful gardens, and flowing fountains make Temple Hill a hot spot for photography. It is a great place for seflies, group photos, family portraits, and special events. You’re more than welcome to take pictures and video.

Photographers are welcome to use the grounds for photoshoots. There is no entrance fee or photography fee. We ask that photographers and their groups follow guidelines for expected behavior. Please contact the Visitors Center volunteers for more details regarding drone usage on Temple grounds.

Performances, Devotionals, and Events

Visitors are welcome to come to events. Most events are free to enjoy and are fun for the family. Temple Hill is part of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints.

We host Christian events, concerts, performances, devotionals, and musicals along with our Sunday Worship Services. Some events, such as the Lamb of God performance, are done in collaboration with local Oakland Christian churches and organizations.