我们举办家庭友善,振奋和高品质的奉献,表演和活动。大多数活动都是免费的并且向公众开放,但是请查看活动的详细信息以获取更多信息。此列表不包括常规的礼拜活动或每周的青年活动。要安排或安排活动,请给我们打电话或给我们发送电子邮件。

即将举行的活动

欢迎并鼓励参观者参加活动。大多数活动都是免费的,对家庭来说很有趣。圣殿山是耶稣基督后期圣徒教会的一部分。我们举办基督教活动,音乐会,表演,灵修和音乐剧以及周日敬拜服务。与当地的奥克兰基督教教堂和组织合作完成了一些活动,例如上帝的羔羊表演。

Temple Hill是Temple Hill舞蹈团,Temple Hill合唱团和Temple Hill交响乐团的所在地。这些组织多年来一直与北加利福尼亚州和海湾地区分享他们的才华,并继续为居民提供振奋人心的表演。

在节日期间,圣殿山被500,000多个圣诞灯照亮。带您的家人在圣诞节表演和活动中享受灯光。

经常问的问题

在Temple Hill举行的大多数活动都是免费的。有些要求您提前预订车票。请查看活动页面,以获取有关是否需要门票以及是否需要付费的更多信息。

有些活动需要入场券。但是,即使您没有入场券,您也仍然可以入场。对于收取入场费的表演,请与他们确认是否有获取门票的方法。

如果您没有票,请提早到达,并且至少有5种其他方式可以入场:

  1. 表演时,未使用的门票将在门口交上或在排队等候时提供。向与门票相符的人索要额外费用。通常,人们有不使用的票。 (某些最后一分钟的计划变更可为非票务客舱腾出座位。)
  2. 放映时间前十五分钟:未使用的门票到期,允许接受非门票进入。
  3. 一些表演者的家庭可能选择不使用他们的门票。这些票证将添加到下一个票证发行中。
  4. 备用票证和候补名单:我们不再发行备用票证,也不保留候补名单。但是,我们对可能的“不出现”的估计是保守的,并且从未拒绝任何人。

因此,对于那些尝试的人,有一种进入的方法。祝您好运!

绝对!欢迎大家参加我们的活动和敬拜服务。我们要求所有与会者使用简洁的语言,并尊重所有人。我们是基督徒,他们尽最大的努力去遵守基督的诫命和教义。无论您有什么背景,都欢迎您加入我们!

着装取决于事件的类型。欢迎您穿上舒适的便衣。但是,正如您所知道的,在灵修和礼拜仪式中,大多数男人穿着西服,运动外套,衬衫和领带,而女人则穿着礼服或裙子。儿童通常也会打扮。

大多数活动都是家庭友好的活动,欢迎儿童光临!有一些专门针对成年人或青少年的灵修或事件。所有活动均使用简洁的语言和适当的主题。我们是一家重视家庭并教会家庭在福音中心的教会。所有事件都有助于建立和提升家庭,将他们带入基督。

我们的基督教礼拜和青年活动每周举行一次。您可以在这里找到我们的礼拜服务和时间表的更多信息。每个月都会举办其他活动,例如音乐会,表演和灵修会。在圣诞节期间,往往会有更多的活动。

我们将尽力帮助您感到舒适!每周都有很多人自己参加活动。但是,如果您想邀请某人与您一起参加活动,只需给寺庙游客中心打个电话:510-328-0044。那里的传教士很高兴找到您与朋友一起坐下来,热情友好。我们期待与您会面,向您介绍新朋友,并帮助您感到宾至如归。

Upcoming Events

At Temple Hill, we host uplifting devotionals, high quality performances, and family-friendly activities. Almost all of our events are free and open to the public; please check each event page for more information. This list does not include weekly Sunday worship services. To be notified of upcoming events at Temple Hill, please subscribe  to our free newsletter below.

DNA Part 1 of 3 – Intro to the Basics of DNA | April 10, 11:00 AM
4766 Lincoln Ave
Oakland, CA 94602 United States
, 2024-04-10 11:00 am
DNA Part 1 of 3 – Intro to the Basics of DNA | April 10, 6:30 PM
4766 Lincoln Ave
Oakland, CA 94602 United States
, 2024-04-10 06:30 pm
How to Series-Navigating My Heritage | April 23, 11:00 AM
4766 Lincoln Ave
Oakland, CA 94602 United States
, 2024-04-23 11:00 am
“Forget Me Not” Youth Performance and Devotional
4766 Lincoln Ave
Oakland, CA 94602 United States
, 2024-04-26 07:00 pm
Tapestry: Weaving the Community of Dance
4780 Lincoln Ave
Oakland, CA 94602 United States
, 2024-04-27 07:00 pm
Greater Bay Area YSA Conference
4780 Lincoln Avenue
Oakland, CA United States
, 2024-05-10 12:00 am
Auditions! Classic Broadway Musical Favorites
4780 Lincoln Ave
Oakland, CA 94602 United States
, 2024-05-18 12:00 pm

Visitors are welcome and encouraged to come to events. Most events are free to enjoy and are fun for the family. Temple Hill is part of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. We host Christian events, concerts, performances, devotionals, and musicals along with our Sunday Worship Services. Some events, such as the Lamb of God performance, are done in collaboration with local Oakland Christian churches and organizations.

Temple Hill is home to the Temple Hill Dance Company, Temple Hill Choir, and Temple Hill Symphony. These organizations have been sharing their talents with Northern California and the Bay Area for years and continue to provide uplifting performances for residents.

During the Holiday Season, Temple Hill becomes illuminated by more than 500,000 Christmas lights. Bring your family to enjoy the lights along with Christmas performances and events.

Frequently Asked Questions

The majority of the events held at Temple Hill are free of charge. Some require you to reserve tickets in advance. Check out the event page for more information about whether a ticket is required and whether there is a charge.

Some of the events require a ticket to get in. However, you may still be able to get in even if you don’t have a ticket. For performances that charge for admission, please check with them to see if there are ways to get a ticket.

If you do not have a ticket, arrive early and there are at least 5 other ways to be admitted:

  1. At performance time, unused tickets are turned in at the door or made available while waiting in line. Ask for extras from people in line with tickets. Often, people have tickets they are not using. (Some last minute change of plans free up seats for Non-ticket Walk-Ins.)
  2. Fifteen Minutes Before Showtime: Unused tickets expire, allowing Non-Ticket Walk-Ins to be admitted.
  3. Some performers’ families may choose not to use their tickets. These tickets will be added to the next ticket issue.
  4. Standby Tickets and Waiting List: We no longer issue standby tickets and do not keep a waiting list. But, we are conservative in our estimates of potential “no shows” and have never turned anyone away.

So, for those who try, there is a way to get in. Good Luck!

Absolutely! Everybody is welcome to attend our events and worship services. We request that all attendees use clean language and treat everyone with respect. We are Christians who do our best to follow the commandments and teachings of Christ. Whatever your background, you’re invited to join us!

The dress depends on the type of event. You’re welcome to wear any modest clothes that you feel comfortable in. But just so you know during devotionals and worship services, most men wear suits, sport coats, and shirts and ties, and women wear dresses or skirts. Children also typically dress up.

The majority of the events are family friendly and children are welcome! There are some devotionals or events that are specifically for adults or teenage youth. All events have clean language and appropriate topics. We are a church that values families and teaches that families are at the center of the Gospel. All events help build and uplift families, bringing them to Christ.

Our Christian worship services and youth activities occur each week. You can find more information our worship services and schedule here. Other events such as concerts, performances, and devotionals happen throughout each month. During the Christmas season, there tend to be more events.

We will do our best to help you feel comfortable! Many people come to events and activities by themselves each week. However, if you’d like someone to attend an event with you, just give the temple visitor’s center a call: 510-328-0044. The missionaries there would be happy to find you a friend to sit with that is friendly and welcoming. We look forward to meeting you, introducing you to new friends, and helping you feel at home.