聖殿山的《神的羔羊》

羅伯·加德納的《神的羔羊》是一部現代傑作,將復活節的故事和意義帶入了生活。這些歌曲講述了基督生命的最後幾天,導致救主被釘十字架和復活的故事。

《神的羔羊》的歷史 

每年復活節,美國紅十字會都會與北加州跨信仰社團一起慶祝生命的恩賜。這種快樂的努力在十年前是難以想像的,這一切都始於一個簡單的邀請。

奧克蘭教區的科迪萊昂大主教首先建議舉辦一場跨宗教音樂會,結果 《神的羔羊》 於2011 年,主教科迪萊昂會見了耶穌基督後期聖徒教會的領導層,建議這兩個團體共同開展跨信仰服務項目,在那次會議上決定進行東灣跨信仰獻血活動。這開始了一項傳統,該傳統導致了美國紅十字會成為在美國最大的基於信仰的獻血活動之一。該活動於 7 月在加利福尼亞北部的各個地區舉行,現在許多基於信仰的組織加入其中。

第一年的時候科迪萊昂主教表達了他的願望和願景,有人建議舉辦復活節音樂會,以將血的恩賜與社區聯繫起來,同時也紀念耶穌基督賜予生命的禮物。那時,導演艾倫·奇普曼正準備在未來的某個時候展示 《神的羔羊》 ,雖然他沒有預料就在那一年,但當他接到邀請加入這項工作的電話時,沒有任何疑問或猶豫就將他的計劃轉向生產快軌。很快地這就成為了一個美妙的複活節傳統。現在,美妙的音樂和給予的感覺已經紮根,促進了教會和整個社區之間的友誼。這一切只在於一個邀請。

我們邀請所有人在這個複活節季節來見證這個神聖的音樂作品。

常見問題

我應該穿什麼?

我們建議休閒商務、端莊的著裝。

演出時間有多長?

大約一個半小時。

購票時的座位是如何安排的?

當您預訂活動門票時,您將獲得禮堂的首選座位。當您到達音樂會現場時,您將被帶入禮堂,您可以在那裡選擇任何可用的座位。

演出前 10 分鐘,任何未使用的門票將過期,並允許候補觀眾入場。

我可以在哪裡停車?

聖殿的停車場是免費的。有3個區域:主要區域、低層區域和街對面的高層區域。附近還有路邊停車位。

我應該多早到達?

The house doors will open about 30 minutes prior to the concert, but the line to enter will begin earlier than that. We recommend arriving early enough to enjoy a free Temple Hill tour before getting in line. You can schedule that on 聖殿山網站.

有年齡限制嗎?

演出对“所有年龄段的人”开放。但是,出于对表演者和其他观众的尊重,我们建议在场的孩子们的年纪足以让他们可以在一个半小时的音乐会中保持专注,并且把任何捣乱的小孩带到大厅里让他们平静下来。

一次可以購買多少張門票?

每個訂單最多可保留 6 張門票。如果您需要更多的團票,請通過 [email protected] 與我們聯繫

我如何獲得音樂會的最新消息?

持票人將自動通過電子郵件獲得重要的最新信息。我們還建議您在Instagram和Facebook 上關注 Oakland Temple Hill 以獲取有關停車、著裝等的最新信息和有用的提示和提醒。有用的信息也將出現在此活動頁面上 聖殿山網站 和 Templehillevents.com

如果我不能參加音樂會怎麼辦?我可以取消我的門票嗎?

Eventbrite退款政策:對於已購買的門票,您可以聯繫主辦方進行退款。退款將根據具體情況進行處理,並且只會以原始付款方式發放。參與者可在活動開始前 7 天內隨時申請退款。您可以通過 Eventbrite 更新或取消任何免費門票。

我可以拍照或錄像嗎?

表演期間不允許進行任何形式的攝影或錄音,但鼓勵遊客在表演前後或在聖殿外拍照。我們很想很欣賞你的照片!標上我們@oaklandtemplehill

會有備用座位嗎?

會的,音樂會前 10 分鐘將有備用座位可供使用。

在聖殿山有哪些殘疾人士設備?

圣殿山致力于满足所有残疾客人的需求。有無障礙座位可供使用,当您为了表演而来时,我们的一位接待员将很乐意为您提供帮助。

無障礙停車位和入口: 聖殿山的殘疾人專用停車位數量有限,先到先得。如果有需要,有特殊需求的客人可以在靠近入口處下車。只需在進入停車場時尋求幫助即可。聖殿山禮堂的正門可供輪椅通行。允許經過認證的服務動物入場。

殘疾人專用洗手間:門廳設有殘疾人洗手間。

退款政策是怎樣的?

演出前 7 天可退款。 Eventbrite的費用不可退還。

有其他問題嗎?

若想問問題,最好通過以下方式向我們發送消息 聖殿山網站,或通過 Facebook 或 Instagram 上的奧克蘭聖殿山。
奧克蘭聖殿訪客中心:510-328-0044
謝謝!

即將舉行的活動

Hawaiian Special Interest Group (SIG) with Cindy Thomson | June 11, 1:00 PM
林肯大街4766號
奧克蘭, 加州 94602 美國
, 2024-06-11 01:00 下午
Swedish Special Interest Group (SIG) with Cliff Ross | June 13, 1:00 PM
林肯大街4766號
奧克蘭, 加州 94602 美國
, 2024-06-13 01:00 下午
Irish Special Interest Group (SIG) with Maureen Hanlon | June 14, 1:00 PM
林肯大街4766號
奧克蘭, 加州 94602 美國
, 2024-06-14 01:00 下午
Juneteenth: Celebrating Emancipation, Liberation, Family, and Love
林肯大道 4780 號
奧克蘭, 加州 美國
, 2024-06-15 11:00 上午
DNA Special Interest Group (SIG) with Eric Olson | June 15, 11:00 AM
林肯大街4766號
奧克蘭, 加州 94602 美國
, 2024-06-15 11:00 上午
Digitizing Special Interest Group (SIG) with Rudy Wolf | June 15, 1:00 PM
林肯大街4766號
奧克蘭, 加州 94602 美國
, 2024-06-15 01:00 下午
zh_TW繁體中文

Lamb of God at Temple Hill

Rob Gardner's Lamb of God is a modern masterpiece that brings the story and meaning of Easter to life. The songs tell the story of the final days of Christ's life leading to the Savior's crucifixion and resurrection.

Tickets

 This sacred musical work is directed by Alan Chipman and features the Temple Hill Choir, members of Temple Hill Symphony Orchestra, 13 Vocal Soloists, and a Cello Soloist.
Performances will be held at the Temple Hill Auditorium on April 10, 15, 16 and 17.

To reserve tickets for large groups please email [email protected].

Performance Details

Temple Hill Auditorium
 4770 Lincoln Ave, Oakland, CA 94602

Performance Dates
April 10, 15, 16, and 17

Show times vary.
Doors open 30 minutes prior.

Mega-Event COVID protocols may be required.
Please be prepared to provide
proof of vaccine or
recent negative test.

History of Lamb of God 

Every Easter, the American Red Cross, together with the Interfaith Community of Northern California, celebrates the gift of life. This joyful effort was barely imagined a decade ago and it all began with a simple invitation.

Archbishop Cordileone, of the Oakland Diocese, first suggested holding an Interfaith concert that resulted in Lamb of God In 2011. Bishop Cordileone met with leadership of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints to suggest that the two groups work together on an Interfaith service project. It was decided in that meeting to conduct an East Bay Interfaith Blood Drive. That began a tradition that has resulted in one of the largest faith-based blood drives in the U.S. for the American Red Cross. This drive spans areas throughout northern California in July and now includes numerous faith-based organizations.

In that first year when Bishop Cordileone expressed his desire and his vision, an Easter concert was suggested to connect the gift of blood to the community with an event that also honors the gift of life through Jesus Christ. At that time, director Alan Chipman was preparing to present Lamb of God sometime in the foreseeable future, though he hadn’t anticipated it for that year. But when he got the call to join the effort, there was no question or hesitation but to switch his plans to a production fast track. It quickly became a wonderful Easter season tradition. Now, the beautiful music and sense of giving has taken hold, fostering friendships among the churches and throughout the community. All it took was an invitation.

We invite all to come and witness this sacred musical work this Easter season.

Frequently Asked Questions

What should I wear?

We recommend business casual, modest attire.

How long is the performance?

About an hour and a half.

How does the seating work when you purchase a ticket?

When you reserve an event ticket, you will be getting preferred seating in the auditorium. When you arrive at the concert, you’ll be ushered into the auditorium where you may choose any available seat.

10 minutes before show time any unused tickets will expire and standby lines will be admitted.

Where can I park?

Parking at Temple Hill is free. There are 3 lots: the main lot, the lower lot, and the upper lot right across the street. There is also nearby street parking.

How early should I arrive?

The house doors will open about 30 minutes prior to the concert, but the line to enter will begin earlier than that. The entrance process may take a little longer than usual in order to check Covid requirements, so we appreciate your patience. We recommend arriving early enough to enjoy a free Temple Hill tour before getting in line. You can schedule that on templehill.org.

Are there any age restrictions?

The performance is open to “all ages.” However, out of respect for the performers and other audience members, we suggest that the children in attendance be old enough to remain attentive through an hour and a half concert and that any disruptive children be calmed in the lobby.

How many tickets can be purchased at once?

Up to 6 tickets may be reserved per order. If you have a request for a larger group, please contact us through [email protected]

How can I get updates on the concert?

Ticket holders will automatically receive important email updates. We also recommend following Oakland Temple Hill on Instagram and Facebook for updates and helpful tips and reminders on parking, dress, etc. Helpful information will also appear on the event page on templehill.org and templehillevents.com

How would you like me to show proof of Covid vaccine?

To show proof of vaccination, patrons must show a photo ID and their vaccination record cards from the Centers for Disease Control & Prevention (CDC), or copies or pictures of their cards. Documentation from healthcare providers will also be accepted, as will digital COVID-19 vaccine records issued by the State of California.
*Note that it takes a while to receive a digital copy and is NOT immediate, so plan ahead if you choose this option:
https://myvaccinerecord.cdph.ca.gov/
These are the current state of California requirements for large indoor events (for those over age 12). If there are any changes to these requirements, ticket holders will be notified.

If I am not vaccinated, how do I get a recent Covid test to show?

3 days is what is typically suggested for a “recent” COVID test. We encourage people to get tested through their own health provider or their local health department. Results usually come “within 3 days,” so plan accordingly. Bring your results and a photo ID to show.
These are the current state of California requirements for large indoor events. If there are any changes to these requirements, ticket holders will be notified.

What If I can’t attend the concert? Can I cancel my tickets?

Eventbrite refund policy: For tickets, you have purchased, you can contact the organizer for a refund. Refunds will be handled on a case-by-case basis and will be issued only to the original payment method. Attendees may request a refund at any time, up to 7 days before the event. You may update or cancel any free tickets through Eventbrite.

Can I take pictures or videos

Photography or recording of any kind is not permitted during the performance, however, visitors are encouraged to take pictures before and after the performance, or outside on the temple grounds. We’d love to see your pictures! Tag us @oaklandtemplehill

Will there be standby seating?

Yes, there will be standby seating 10 min before the concert for any available seats.

What ADA accommodations do you have at Temple Hill?

Temple Hill is committed to accommodating the needs of all guests with disabilities. ADA seating is available, one our ushers will be happy to assist you when you arrive for the performance.

Accessible Parking and Entrances: Temple Hill has a limited number of ADA parking stalls available on a first-come, first-served basis. Guests with special needs can be dropped off close to the entrance if so desired. Just ask for assistance when entering the parking lot. The main entrance into Temple Hill Auditorium is wheelchair accessible. Certified service animals are permitted.

ADA Restrooms: There are ADA-accessible restrooms in the lobby.

What is the Refund Policy?

Refunds are available up to 7 days before the concert. Eventbrite’s fees are non-refundable.

Have additional questions?

The best way to ask a question is to send us a message through templehill.org, or through Oakland Temple Hill on Facebook or Instagram.
Oakland Temple Visitors’ Center: 510-328-0044
Thanks!

Upcoming Events

October 2022 General Conference: Saturday, October 1st
4766 Lincoln Ave
Oakland, CA 94602 United States
, 2022-10-01 09:00 am
October 2022 General Conference: Sunday, October 2nd
4766 Lincoln Ave
Oakland, CA 94602 United States
, 2022-10-02 09:00 am
A Fun Night of Movie Blockbusters: Saturday, October 15
4780 Lincoln Ave
Oakland, CA 94602 United States
, 2022-10-15 07:00 pm
A Fun Night of Movie Blockbusters: Sunday, October 16
4780 Lincoln Ave
Oakland, CA 94602 United States
, 2022-10-16 07:00 pm
BYU Vocal Point at Oakland Temple Hill
4780 Lincoln Ave
Oakland, CA 94602 United States
, 2023-02-24 07:30 pm
en_USEnglish