來加入我們吧

歡迎來到耶穌基督後期聖徒教會。邀請您與我們聚會唱歌,聽佈道,並更多地了解救主耶穌基督。

教會是日常生活混亂的避難所。參加教堂禮拜使我們有時間專注於敬拜上帝和愛護我們的鄰居。這是一種精神上的補給,是幫助我們保持耶穌在我們生活中的地位和中心的完美方法。

教會的服務時間和時間表因教會而異。但是,您始終可以使用類似的格式-每個人召開一次主要會議,另一組按年齡段或一般興趣分隔的班級。

週日的早晨

9:00 –西班牙 (暫時取消)

9:00 –湯加 (暫時取消)

上午11:00 –湯加 (暫時取消)

上午11:30 –柬埔寨 (暫時取消)

星期天下午

1:00 pm –英文 (暫時取消)

1:00 pm –國語 (暫時取消)

2:00 pm –英文 (暫時取消)

歡迎所有訪客。

期待什麼

聖禮會議

每個人的主要聚會稱為聖餐會議。該會議每週由會眾的不同成員進行歌曲,祈禱和佈道(或“談話”)。但是這次會議最重要的部分是當我們參加聖餐(或聖餐)時。 更多關於聖禮>>

音樂和讚美詩

歌頌救主和我們的許多祝福,可以使我們更加親近上帝。一次典型的聖禮會議將有整個會眾唱三到四首讚美詩。合唱團,小組或獨奏者可能還會有其他音樂編號。您可能會認識一些讚美詩,例如“對您更近的上帝”和“您的藝術多麼偉大”,但是您還將學到一些新的讚美詩。而且,如果您按了琴鍵就可以了!與我們一起敬拜時,無論如何都要提高聲音。

互相見證

在每個月的第一個星期日,沒有典型的講道。相反,教會的任何成員都可以上講台,表達他或她對福音的感受。當我們聆聽他人的經歷並感到神的靈充滿我們的心時,我們自己的信念和信念可以得到加強。

樣例程序

A sample program welcoming people to Sunday Services

週日課程

在聖餐聚會之前或之後,還有針對兒童和成人的其他各種針對年齡的課程。如果您想參加這些額外的會議,請教會的人,他們會很樂意幫助您找到合適的教室。

經常問的問題

我應該穿什麼?

歡迎您穿上舒適的便衣。但是,正如您所知,大多數男人都穿著西服,運動外套,襯衫和領帶,而女人則穿著連衣裙或裙子。兒童通常也會打扮。

我獨自一人參加會感到不舒服嗎?

我們希望不會。我們的許多成員每週都會自己來教堂。但是,如果您希望有人第一次與您一起參加,請在您到達時隨時與傳教士或病區的主教聯繫,他們會找到您的朋友。無論情況如何,總是很難成為新手,但隨著時間的流逝,您將結識其他成員並感到賓至如歸。

大家都知道我是訪客嗎?

這可能取決於您要訪問的分支機構或會眾的規模。一些教會如此之大(最多600個成員),以致其正式成員可能會或可能不會意識到您是訪客。其他人是如此渺小,以至於成員們彼此認識,並且一定會認可並歡迎新來者。

我需要捐錢嗎?

不會。我們不會徵集捐款或通過任何方式。

我必須參加嗎?

否。不需要訪客以任何方式參與。您可以簡單地坐下來享受服務。

教會要持續多久?

我們主要的家庭敬拜活動稱為聖禮聚會。它於星期日在我們的教堂舉行,持續約一小時。歡迎您獨自一人或帶家人來;幾乎所有會眾中都有兒童。

聖餐會議期間會發生什麼?

我們唱讚美詩(提供讚美詩)。教會成員說打開和關閉祈禱。我們參加聖餐(聖餐),聖餐由準備好的麵包和水組成,由神職人員持福並傳給會眾。我們會聽兩個或兩個以上通常是會眾的發言人。

您可能會驚訝於我們沒有一位牧師或傳教士。我們確實有一個無薪主教主持每個教會(稱為病房)。

週日還有其他會議嗎?

在聖餐聚會之前或之後,您和您的孩子都可以參加其他適合年齡的聚會。如果您想參加這些其他會議,請向他人尋求指導。如果他們不知道,他們會找到一個知道的人。

敬拜我們!

林肯大街4780號,奧克蘭,CA 94602

(510) 328-0044

訪客邀請。免費停車場。

Come Join Us

Welcome to The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. You’re invited to gather with us to sing hymns, hear sermons, and learn more about the Savior, Jesus Christ.

Church is a refuge from the chaos of everyday life. Attending church services gives us time to focus on worshipping God and loving our neighbors. It’s a spiritual recharge and a perfect way to help us keep Jesus front and center in our lives.

Church service times and schedules vary from congregation to congregation. However, you can always count on a similar format­—one main meeting for everyone and one other class separated by age groups or general interests.

Sunday Morning

9:00 am – Spanish (Temporarily Cancelled)

9:00 am – Tongan (Temporarily Cancelled)

11:00 am – Tongan (Temporarily Cancelled)

11:30 am – Cambodian (Temporarily Cancelled)

Sunday Afternoon

1:00 pm – English (Temporarily Cancelled)

1:00 pm – Mandarin (Temporarily Cancelled)

2:00 pm – English (Temporarily Cancelled)

All Visitors Welcome.

What to Expect

Sacrament Meeting

The main meeting for everyone is called sacrament meeting. This meeting consists of songs, prayers, and sermons (or “talks”) given by different members of the congregation every week. But the most important part of the meeting is when we take the sacrament (or Communion). More about the sacrament >>

Music and Hymns

Singing about the Savior and our many blessings helps us feel closer to God. A typical sacrament meeting will have three or four hymns sung by the entire congregation. There might also be additional musical numbers by a choir, a small group, or a soloist. You may recognize some of the hymns like “Nearer, My God, to Thee” and “How Great Thou Art,” but you’ll learn some new ones too. And it’s okay if you sing off key! Raise your voice anyway as you worship with us.

Witnessing to One Another

On the first Sunday of every month, there aren’t typical sermons. Instead, any member of the congregation can go up to the pulpit and express his or her feelings about the gospel. As we listen to the experiences of others and feel God’s Spirit fill our hearts, our own convictions and beliefs can be strengthened.

Sample Program

A sample program welcoming people to Sunday Services

Sunday Classes

Either before or after sacrament meeting, there are a variety of other age-specific classes for children and adults. If you would like to attend these additional meetings, ask someone at church, and they’ll be happy to help you find the right classroom.

Frequently Asked Questions

What should I wear?

You’re welcome to wear any modest clothes that you feel comfortable in. But just so you know, most men wear suits, sport coats, and shirts and ties, and women wear dresses or skirts. Children also typically dress up.

Will I feel uncomfortable attending alone?

We hope not. Many of our members come to Church by themselves each week. However, if you’d like someone to attend with you for the first time, feel free to contact the missionaries or the bishop of the ward when you arrive and they’ll find you a friend to sit with. It’s always hard to be new, regardless of the situation, but in time you’ll get to know the other members and feel more at home.

Will everyone know I’m a visitor?

This probably depends on the size of the branch or congregation you’re visiting. Some congregations are so large (up to 600 members) that its regular members may or may not realize you’re a visitor. Others are so tiny that the members all know each other and will definitely recognize and welcome a newcomer.

Do I have to donate money?

No. We don’t solicit donations or pass a plate.

Do I have to participate?

No. Visitors aren’t required to participate in any way. You can simply sit back and enjoy the service.

How long does church last?

Our primary family worship service is called sacrament meeting. It’s held in our chapels on Sunday and lasts approximately one hour. You’re welcome to come alone or bring your family; children are present in virtually all our congregations.

What happens during sacrament meeting?

We sing hymns (hymnbooks are provided). Church members say opening and closing prayers. We partake of the sacrament (communion), which consists of prepared bread and water, blessed and passed to members of the congregation by priesthood holders. And we listen to two or more speakers who are usually members of the congregation.

You might be surprised that we don’t have just one pastor or preacher. We do have an unpaid bishop who presides over each congregation (called a ward).

Are there any other meetings on Sunday?

Before or after sacrament meeting there are a variety of other age-appropriate meetings you and your children can attend. If you want to attend these additional meetings, ask someone for directions. If they don’t know, they’ll find someone who does.

Come Worship With Us!

4780 Lincoln Avenue, Oakland, CA 94602

(510) 328-0044

Visitors Invited. Free Parking.